Happy Belated Valentine’s Day and a Gentle reminder on why I hate Glitter

 

Happy love day!  I actually really love (no pun intended!) Valentine’s day! 

IMG_1667

Which says a lot because for the past three years I have forgotten my wedding anniversary!  Thankfully I have a very forgiving husband (and also one who forgets anniversaries, which prompts him to ask how long have we really been married?).

IMG_1679

At any rate the perfect excuse to pull out the pink paper, paint, markers and other fun stuff. 

IMG_1650

Last night that included glitter.  Sigh.  Glitter and I have a love hate relationship and last night we were fighting.  The kids adore glitter and once in a blue moon I let them go to town with it.

IMG_1658

Well  to town and back they went (along with taking a leisurely trip to the country) with that glitter.  They played with it for fifteen minutes tops and twenty four hours later I’m still cleaning it up.  We did manage to whip up a love tree. 

IMG_1663

The tree of love that keeps on growing right? At any rate:

IMG_1643

happy Valentines day!

~Samantha

Leave a Reply

