Five-Year old Quilt?

IMG_1048

When my eldest was but a teensy bean in my belly, I started a quilt.  A simple one.  Three inch by three inch little squares.  It’s destiny was to become my little one’s crib blanket, one used while he was snug in his little bed.

IMG_1055

As my pregnancy progressed I started to loose steam in my project and soon it was in the proverbial back burner.  It has remained there ever since.

IMG_1068

My eldest birthday is drawing near and two more babies later, I can’t help but think about the little quilt once started with dreams of sheep, several years ago.  Will I finish it in time or will the back burner remain on low for a little while longer?

IMG_1056

 

What projects have you started and have yet to finish?  What’s holding you back?

~Samantha

Leave a Reply

